It’s 3 AM I must be lonely…

Matchbox 20, anyone? No, I’m not really lonely, but I am hungry!! (And I am also “drogging” as Catilin would put it…) In case anyone who has graduated forgot, Thursday is the first night of the weekend. Most college students would probably order a pizza at this time of night, but not me…. I decided to make some CCV mad tofu scramble!!! I’ve been meaning to make this all week, and now seemed like the best time :)

In my very mad tofu scramble:

  • Asparagus
  • Squash
  • Spinach
  • Silken tofu
  • Spices: Chili powder, garlic salt, cumin, paprika..Mexican themed? I don’t know but it was delicious!!
oh yes!!

oh yes!!

Thanks Katie, this was wonderful!!!! I am very satisfied. Now I’m off to bed! I do have class tomorrow…

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “It’s 3 AM I must be lonely…

  1. LOL I considered drogging last night, but decided against it… Too funny!

  2. Helen's Journey

    I like the word “drogging”, I don’t dare do that, God knows what I’d say.

  3. I love that song and basically everything else by Matchbox 20. They’re great workout buddies :).

    Your tofu scramble looks awesome!!! (Definitely worthy of 2 extra entries in the giveaway.) I’m so excited that you made it! I saw it on google reader and jumped up and down (major dork alert).

    Have an awesome Easter weekend, girlie!

  4. I USED TO LOVE THAT MATCHBOX 20 SONG!! :-D

  5. Yay for Matchbox 20, drogging, AND Thursday nights out!! :)

  6. P.S. May I feature your scramble in an upcoming post?

  7. Katie: yes! i would honored :)

  8. Love the scramble! I need to try my hand at scrambled ‘fu! Last weekend I did a drog post but saved it (didn’t publish) and oh boy was I glad I didn’t publish it!!

  9. Pingback: CCV-in-a-Box Winners « Chocolate-Covered Katie

  10. I started singing the rest of the song before I started to comment :)

  11. I’m not a huge Matchbox 20 fan, but I do love 3am

Leave a Reply

